2041

             2041- I’m now 25 years old and working as a pilot.  I dreamed of being a pilot someday, and right now I happen to be  one of the pilots in ANA.  But it has been a long way till this job.  There were people who were trying to keep me from being a pilot and made my life 100 times more complex, and people who supported me so much that made my life a bit better.  I know.  Many people have gone through a rough ways as they get old.  But now I am pretty sure that I have had the most rough, dramatic, and fantasy life ever in this life.  But this story is secret.  If you can keep this secret, you may go and read along

              2011- It was morning as usual.  I was late as always and now rushing to get my hair straightened up.  The breakfast for that day was a sandwich with ham and lettuce. But this day was an unlucky day; my mom forgot to put ham in one of the sandwiches.  My mom doesn’t make mistakes when she cooks, so it was kind of a unusual happening.  I finished eating the sandwiches and got out from my house and started to ride my bicycle on the way till the station.  But I realized I forgot my cell phone.  It was still close to the house, so I went back home and went back again to the station.  My phone is an iPhone, and I’m kind of proud having it, so I don’t forget this so often.  10 minutes later, I was at the station.  At the station, there was my old friend from my elementary school.  He was going to a school for basket ball to be a pro player.  We both got on the same train for a bit, and I got out at the next train.  It was kind of strange.  But I didn’t care much because it wasn’t affecting me a lot in my life.  I got to school with my friends, and this day was as normal as every day.

              But the next day, I felt the world is going weird.  When I woke up, breakfast was a sandwich as always, but the ham wasn’t inside, and when I forgot to take my phone to the school, and there was the exact same person at the exact same place.  I felt strange.  It was like repeating the same day all over again.  But there was nothing I could do about this problem, so I just did what I had to do. 

              The next day when I woke up, something awfully strange happened to me.  I was at the place where there was nothing, and it was just white every where, and I was just lying in that place.  I was confused.  I have never been to this kind of place or even heard about it.  When I look around to find someone, there was a strange-shaped boy that looked like a frog, standing and staring at me.  When I was rubbing my eyes to clear my view, he jumped to the air and disappeared.  But suddenly, he just appeared in front of me and continued to staring at me.  Finally he opened his mouth.  “Are you the man who has a name called John and living inHirakatacity?”  It was a cute voice.  I replied, “Yes, but can you tell me what is going on with this earth?”

“Earth? This place is not even on Earth.  It’s a different planet near the Earth. But I can’t tell the exact place.  It’s top secret.  But I don’t have much time to talk right now.  I think you have already notice that the Earth is getting weird.  Do you know why?”

“No, I don’t”

“Well, I don’t either, but the problem is, time is getting messed up by someone on the Earth.”

“Time can be controlled??”

“Yes, it isn’t impossible.  In the Bible, it said that Jesus rested on the 7th day, but that is wrong.  On the 7th day, Jesus secretly made a time controller.  This secret has been kept for thousands of years and now someone may have found the time controller.  I and the other 10 boys are the only ones who know this secret.  I know that they are not the kind of people who would tell the secret to any one or mess with the controller.”

“But wait, why are you telling this to me? I thought this was top secret.”

“That was what I was about to talk about.  Maybe you won’t believe it, but the time controller might be living under your house.”

“My house?!  I can’t believe that!  But if that is true, what do I have to do?”

“Ok, here is what you have to do.  But before you hear this, I want you to know one fact.”

“What is that?”

“Your parents might be the one is who one messing with the controller.”

“…Is that true?”

“Yes, we have gone to your house and saw them using it.  Do you understand what you have to do?”

“Do I have to stop it?”

“We don’t want this problem to get bigger.  If we appear on the Earth someone might see us and make it big news.  So I want you to go and make your parents stop using that controller.”

“Does that mean, I have to kill them?”

“Maybe yes, but maybe no.  But there is one fact about the people who had used the controller.  They can’t stop using it even after someone warns them not to use it.  So in the end, we always have to kill them.  I think you don’t want your parents killed by us, so you better think of an idea to stop them using it.”

“But how can I stop them?”

“That is what you have to think about!” 

These were the last words I heard from him.  At the next second, I was sleeping in my bed.  It was time for me to wake up, so I woke up and went to school as always.  I could see that there had been no difference in this world for 3 whole days.  School finished and I came back from school.  I stayed awake until midnight to see if my parents were really using the controller.  When all lights were off and the house was dark, I heard the sound of someone walking in the house.  It sounded like they are going downstairs.  I never knew that our house had a basement. 

I encouraged myself to get out of the bed to do what I had to do.  I sneaked downstairs and finally got to the basement.  I could see the light was on in the basement, and there was a weird sound coming from the basement.  I could hear the voices of my parents, too.  They were obviously doing something strange.  I tried to think of a way to stop them without killing them.  Then I came up with an idea to stop them.  I walked into the basement slowly.

“Mom, Dad, stop it.”  My parents looked so surprised, and they were frozen.

There was a big green table in the middle of the room and on it there was a thing shaped like a triangle.  I knew it was the controller.

“Sorry Mom and Dad.  This is the best I can do right now.”  When I finished saying this, I quickly grabbed the controller and tried to use it.  But I didn’t know how to use it.

“Give up, my boy and, just hand that to me.  It is not something you can be involved in.”

“No, I have to stop this problem!”  My plan to stop them was to make time pass for 30 years and make them disappear from this world.  This way, I don’t have to kill my parents.  I didn’t know how to use it so I just begged for it.  Suddenly a light came out from the controller and the whole place was white.  Just before the place got white, I saw my parents running at me to stop me.  But it was too late.

              It was already 2041.  The house was full of dust and the things around me were so old.  When I get out of my house there was a taxi waiting for me.  The driver was calling me so I got inside and asked him “Where are you taking me ?”

“What are you talking about?  Of course to the airport.”  He was a bit angry at me.

“For what??”  I asked him again.

“Did you forget your job??  Where do pilots go when they have to do their job?”  I realized that I had become a pilot.

              So this is what happened to me in my life.  I still know where the controller is but I didn’t tell that to anyone.

This entry was posted in Creative Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

